Skip to content

NYC

December 28, 2012

I had every intention of writing a really heartfelt post about what this trip to NYC means to me;  bein’ all philosophical about how The Met = Mecca (heilige Kunst and all), how Joyce has affected my life, how I’ve never been to NYC before, how I’ll be meeting J and J, etc. Then about halfway through I said fuck it, GIFs are way easier.

So this is how I feel about going to NYC next week.


One Comment leave one →
  1. Susie Simmons, San Antonio Texas permalink
    December 29, 2012 9:55 pm

    I am excited for you, because I know what it’s like to go to New York City for the first time and to go to The Met. For me it was a different soprano, Kiri Te Kanawa, but it was the same love of opera and glorious voices that brought me there. I look forward to reading the report of your trip!

Leave a Reply

