Skip to content

PSA

January 9, 2014

Everything you want is on the other side of fear. – Jack Canfield

I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing I wanted to do. – Georgia O’Keefe

I’m moving to Chicago on January 15th. Surprise, surprise! A friend and I are up and chucking all we own into a U-Haul and are claiming a little corner of The Windy City. We don’t have jobs, but we’ve got big dreams (they revolve around The Lyric Opera, duh). I’m more terrified than when I moved to South Korea for a year. But beyond all the fear and doubt, I feel like there is something great for me in Chicago. Some tremendous friends have told me that life is about following your heart, your passion, and your gut.

Well, here we go.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2014 11:17 pm

    Hooray!!! It will be AMAZING!! Very excited for you both, wishing you all the luck & happiness in the world!

  2. January 10, 2014 12:17 am

    Where where where?!

  3. Christina Bertsche permalink
    January 10, 2014 2:16 am

    Oh my Goodness!! Call us when you can!! SO excited!!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

